Making Democracy Work

Calendar

The LWVCC Calendar includes League-sponsored meetings and events for the public and League members, as well as key dates for local government and elections.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
9 - 11:30 am
  Board meeting. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
1 - 2:15 pm
Lowell High School
Irish Auditorium
50 Fr. Morissette Blvd.
Lowell, MA 01852
3rd Congressional District Candidate Forum.
Monday, October 24, 2016
 
  Early voting starts.
Monday, October 24, 2016
7:00 pm
Acton Public Safety Building
371 Main Street
Acton, MA 01720
14th Middlesex District Candidate Forum. Cory Atkins (D-incumbent), Helen Brady (R), and Daniel Factor (GRP) are scheduled to participate in this event. The forum will be videotaped and made available for viewing on CCTV after the event. Please submit your questions for the candidates to voterservice@lwvcc.org.
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
9 - 11:30 am
  Board meeting. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Friday, November 4, 2016
 
  Last day for early voting.
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
 
  NATIONAL ELECTION DAY.
Saturday, December 3, 2016
 
  Town Meeting preview (Concord).
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
 
  Board meeting & potluck lunch. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Sunday, January 1, 2017
 
  New Year's Day.
Monday, January 2, 2017
 
  New Year's Day holiday.
Tuesday, January 3, 2017
(or January 9, 2017)
  Town Warrant closes (Concord).
Wednesday, January 4, 2017
9 - 11:30 am
  Board meeting. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Monday, January 30, 2017
Snow date: January 31
  Town Caucus (Concord).
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
9 - 11:30 am
  Board Meeting. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Friday, February 3, 2017
9:15 - 11 am
Fowler Public Library First Friday Conversation.
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
9 - 11:30 am
  Board meeting. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Friday, March 3, 2017
9:15 - 11 am
Fowler Public Libary First Friday Conversation.
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
 
  TOWN ELECTION (Concord).
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
9 - 11:30 am
  Board meeting. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Friday, April 7, 2017
9:15 - 11 am
Fowler Public Library First Friday Conversation.
Monday, April 24, 2017-Thursday, April 27, 2017
 
  TOWN MEETING (Concord).
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
9 - 11:30 am
  Board meeting. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Friday, May 5, 2017
9:15 - 11 am
Fowler Public Library First Friday Conversation.