Making Democracy Work

Calendar

The LWVCC Calendar includes League-sponsored meetings and events for the public and League members, as well as key dates for local government and elections.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Wednesday, August 3, 2016
9 - 11:30 am
  Board meeting. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Monday, August 29, 2016
6:45 pm
NewTV studios
23 Needham Street
Newton Highlands, MA 02461
Candidates' Forums: Governor's Council and Middlesex County Sheriff. 6:45 pm: Peter Koutoujian from Waltham and Barry Kelleher of Wilmington, candidates for Middlesex County Sheriff. 8 pm: Marilyn Petitto Devaney, Watertown; Bill Humphrey, Newton; Peter Georgiou, Lincoln, candidates for the 3rd District Governor's Council.

More information

Wednesday, September 7, 2016
9 - 11:30 am
  Board meeting. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Thursday, September 8, 2016
 
  State primary elections.
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
 
  Minuteman District-wide Election.
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
 
  Fall Coffee - Kickoff.
Thursday, September 22, 2016
 
  Joint Meeting, Concord & Carlisle. SB, SC, Fincoms budget process begins
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
 
  National Voter Registration Day.
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
9 - 11:30 am
  Board meeting. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Friday, October 7, 2016
9:15 - 11 am
Fowler Public Library First Friday Conversation.
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
9 - 11:30 am
  Board meeting. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Friday, November 4, 2016
9:15 - 11 am
Fowler Public Library First Friday Conversation.
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
 
  NATIONAL ELECTION DAY.
Friday, December 2, 2016
9:15 - 11 am
Fowler Public Library First Friday Conversation.
Saturday, December 3, 2016
 
  Town Meeting preview (Concord).
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
 
  Board meeting & potluck lunch. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Sunday, January 1, 2017
 
  New Year's Day.
Monday, January 2, 2017
 
  New Year's Day holiday.
Tuesday, January 3, 2017
(or January 9, 2017)
  Town Warrant closes (Concord).
Wednesday, January 4, 2017
9 - 11:30 am
  Board meeting. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Monday, January 30, 2017
Snow date: January 31
  Town Caucus (Concord).
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
9 - 11:30 am
  Board Meeting. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Friday, February 3, 2017
9:15 - 11 am
Fowler Public Library First Friday Conversation.
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
9 - 11:30 am
  Board meeting. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Friday, March 3, 2017
9:15 - 11 am
Fowler Public Libary First Friday Conversation.
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
 
  TOWN ELECTION (Concord).
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
9 - 11:30 am
  Board meeting. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Friday, April 7, 2017
9:15 - 11 am
Fowler Public Library First Friday Conversation.
Monday, April 24, 2017-Thursday, April 27, 2017
 
  TOWN MEETING (Concord).
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
9 - 11:30 am
  Board meeting. Members Welcome!
For more information, contact us.
Friday, May 5, 2017
9:15 - 11 am
Fowler Public Library First Friday Conversation.